• AveryBackground02.jpg
  • AveryBackground03.jpg
  • AveryBackground04.jpg


2017 Avery County Chamber Board of Director Meetings
Meetings are held in the Linville Room, Cannon Memorial Hospital, 8 a.m.

January 19
February 16
March 16
April 20
May 18
June 15
July 20
August 17
September 21
October 19
November 16
December 21

Avery Chamber Board of Directors

President - Melissa Phillips, Mayland Avery Campus/Dean

Vice President - Carmen Lacey, Cannon Hospital/President

Treasurer - Teresa Huffman, The Crossnore School/CFO

Secretary - Lisa Isley, Isley Construction, Interior Design


General Board:

Jeff Davis, High Country Wealth Management

Jim Fitzpatrick, Peak Real Estate

Kate Gavenus, Beech Mountain TDA

Clayton Harpold, Learning Through Life

Edward Hinson, SkyLine/SkyBest, Executive Director Competitive Operations

Babette McAuliffe, Carolina Mountain Life

Gerald McKinney, Attorney

Trey Oakley, Williams YMCA, Executive Director

Jesse Pope, Grandfather Mountain, Executive Director

Amy Southern, Avery Heating & Air, Operations Manager

Hallie D. Tucker, Mountain Community Bank